Trey Ratcliff and His Photography Drone Visit China…and a Police Detention Center

beijing_sky
Image Via Stuck in Customs

My assistant is this 28-year-old female who was kind of cute and quite bubbly named Ady. I say this because it comes into play later in the story. One other thing I can tell you about her is that she was absolutely zero help in warning me that I was about to fly the quadcopter over the Chinese NSA and FBI buildings. That’s one of those things I would have liked to know.

Definitely would have been some good information.

Anyway, I went out to get my batteries and walked back. I saw Ady still standing by my quadcopter with a rather surly-looking female police officer. I was getting a bad vibe. As I approached, the surliness seemed to increase, and it was really harshin’ my mellow.

What happens next is totally worth the read. If you and your drone are planning upcoming travels to China, you should read this first.

Beijing From Above, Aka The Story Of How I Was Detained By The Police For Flying My DJI Quadcopter

Leave a Reply

